Hamilton County Mental Health and Recovery Services Board Minutes of the HCMHRSB Annual Board Meeting Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Friday, September 20, 2024

I. Call to Order:

A. The HCMHRSB Annual Board Meeting was called to order (Gabelman) at 12:10 PM.

II. Attendance:

- **A.** Board Members Present: Thomas Gabelman (Chair); Gary Powell (Vice Chair); Ashlee Young (Secretary); Sandra Driggins-Smith; Greg Hogg
- B. Board Members Absent: Matt Curoe; Gwen DiMeo; Traci Henry; Linda McKenzie

We proudly honored our first responder partners, the Hamilton County Sheriff's Department, the Cincinnati Police Department, Cincinnati Fire/EMS, and the Hamilton County Quick Response Team (QRT), for their dedication to keeping our community safe and healthy.

The keynote speaker, Hamilton County Board of County Commissioners President, the Honorable Alicia Reece, inspired us all with her vision for One Hamilton County.

In addition, we celebrated six of our former board members, recognizing their combined 111 years of remarkable volunteer service to Hamilton County MHRSB. Their leadership has been instrumental in our mission to enhance behavioral health care across our community.

A special congratulations to the Honorable Denise Driehaus, who received the inaugural Patrick Tribbe Innovation in Behavioral Health Award for her exemplary leadership in the Hamilton County Addiction Response Coalition and her work with the Hamilton County Region of the One Ohio Opioid Settlement Agreement.

Thank you to all our community partners, attendees, and honorees for making this event such a success!

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas Gabelman Chair Ashlee Young Secretary